Synchronize / Cloud Sync

Top  Previous  Next

The Synchronize feature synchronizes the currently opened bookmark database with a local Cloud folder or a user defined local folder on your PC or network. If you want to synchronize your database via Cloud, you have to install the client of the used Cloud service that synchronizes a pre-defined local folder with the Cloud.

 

When do I need that feature?

For example, if you use WebSite-Watcher on your PC and your notebook, you can easily synchronize your two systems via the Cloud.

 

Password: Enter a password to protect all data which is stored in the Cloud with the AES encryption method (WebSite-Watcher uses AES-256 for encryption). If you change or enter a new password, you have to use the Backup option to save everything into the Cloud with the new password.




Translate document: